

California State University, San Bernardino Santos Manuel Student Union Board of Directors Personnel Committee April 22, 2024

MINUTES

Members Present: Angelica Agudo, Joshua Bature, Carson Fajardo, Jesse Felix, Jose

Hernandez, Jocelyn Paz, Jennifer Puccinelli

Staff Present: Elizabeth Junker

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 3:10pm.

Roll Call: A verbal roll call of members was conducted.

Open Forum: There were no speakers for the open forum.

Approval of Minutes:

M/S Felix/Fajardo to approve the minutes of March 20, 2024 meeting. *Motion passed*.

Adoption of Agenda:

M/S Felix/Fajardo motion to move up PC 25/24 to follow agenda item PC 13/24. *Motion passed*.

M/S Felix/ Fajardo motion to approve agenda with amendments. *Motion passed*.

NEW BUSINESS:

PC 12/24 Approval of Jocelyn Paz as Voting Member of the BOD Personnel Committee (Action, Agudo)

M/S Felix/Fajardo motion to open PC 12/24 Approval of Jocelyn Paz as Voting Member of the BOD Personnel Committee.

Mr. Felix shared why he supports Ms. Jocelyn Paz joining the Personnel Committee. Ms. Paz

Accepted the no	mination.
-----------------	-----------

VOTE: 3 In-Favor 0 Abstentions 0 Opposed

Motion passed.

PC 13/24 Approval of Joshua Bature as Voting Member of the BOD Personnel Committee (Action, Agudo)

M/S Fajardo/Felix motion to open PC 13/24 Approval of Joshua Bature as Voting Member of the BOD Personnel Committee.

President Fajardo shared why he supports Ms. Joshua Bature joining the Personnel Committee. Mr. Bature accepted the nomination.

VOTE: 3 In-Favor 0 Abstentions 0 Opposed

Motion passed.

PC 25/24 Review of 24-25 SMSU BOD Applications (Action, Agudo)

M/S Fajardo/ Bature motion to open PC 25/24 Review of 24-25 SMSU BOD Applications.

President Fajardo deferred to speaker. Chair Agudo deferred time to Elizabeth Junker.

Mrs. Junker provided an overview of the BOD applicant pool for the 24-25AY. After a thorough review and discussion of the applicants the committee decided to move forward with seven applicants.

- 1) Adithiya Srinivasan
- 2) Ayanna McAlister
- 3) Cintiantl Rangel-Canseco
- 4) Isaias Mendoza
- 5) Sai Vara Bhaskarla
- 6) Tanvi Gaddameedi
- 7) Tendulkar Mahadevan

M/S Felix/Paz motion to table PC 14/24 – PC 24/24 and reschedule another Personnel Committee Meeting.

VOTE: 3 In-Favor 0 Abstentions 0 Opposed

Motion passed.

Announcements

• ED Felix wished everyone good luck on finals.

Adjournment – M/S Paz/Hernandez motion to adjourn the meeting at 4:05a.m.	
Reviewed and respectfully submitted by:	
Angelica Agudo (Jun 17, 2024 14:06 EDT) Angelica Agudo, Committee Chair	Jun 17, 2024