

2024-2025 Newly Promoted and/or Tenured Faculty



College of Arts and Letters



Liliana Conlisk-GallegosProfessor
Department of Communication & Media



Shafiq RahmanProfessor
Department of Communication & Media



Thomas GirshinProfessor
Department of English



Vanessa Ovalle Perez Associate Professor & Tenure Department of English



Angela PeñaredondoAssociate Professor & Tenure
Department of English



John MummaProfessor
Department of Philosophy



Bibiana DiazProfessor
Department of World Languages & Literature

James R. Watson & Judy Rodriguez Watson College of Education



Andrew Hughes
Professor
Department of Education
Leadership & Technology



Viktor Wang
Professor & Tenure
Department of Education
Leadership & Technology



Shannon Sparks
Professor
Department of Special
Education Rehabilitation &
Counseling



Karen Escalante
Associate Professor & Tenure
Department of Teacher
Education & Foundations

Jack H. Brown College of Business and Public Administration



Jesus Canelon Herrera *Associate Professor & Tenure*School of Cyber & Decision Sciences



Jacqueline Coyle-Shapiro Tenure Department of Management



Crystal Huang *Professor*Department of Management

College of Natural Sciences



Breanna PutmanAssociate Professor & Tenure
Department of Biology



David SmithAssociate Professor & Tenure
Department of Biology



Yunfei Hou Professor School of Computer Science & Engineering



Angie Otiniano Verissimo *Professor* Department of Health Science & Human Ecology



Venkata Naga Pradeep Ambati Associate Professor & Tenure Department of Kinesiology



Nathaniel Bodell *Tenure* Department of Kinesiology



Sarah DunnProfessor & Tenure
Department of Kinesiology



Chris GentryProfessor
Department of Kinesiology



Jason Ng *Professor*Department of Kinesiology



Amanda Rymal *Professor* Department of Kinesiology



Cory JohnsonProfessor
Department of Mathematics



Younglee Kim Professor Department of Nursing



Sara Callori *Professor* Department of Physics & Astronomy

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences



Matthew Des LauriersProfessor & Tenure
Department of Anthropology



Arianna HuhnProfessor
Department of Anthropology



Lisa LooneyProfessor & Tenure
Department of Child Development



Douglas WeissProfessor
School of Criminology &
Criminal Justice



Yolonda Youngs
Professor & Tenure
Department of Geography &
Environmental Studies



Marc RobinsonAssociate Professor & Tenure
Department of History



Christina VillegasProfessor
Department of Political Sciences



Dionisio Amodeo *Professor* Department of Psychology



Stacy ForcinoAssociate Professor & Tenure
Department of Psychology



Cari GoetzProfessor
Department of Psychology



Jacob JonesProfessor
Department of Psychology



Megan CarrollAssociate Professor & Tenure
Department of Sociology

Counseling and Psychological Services



Gwendolyn Brower SSP, AR II & Tenure Department of Counseling & Psychological Services

