Fall 2024-Spring 2025

2024-2025 CHILD DEVELOPMENT FACULTY DEPARTMENTAL COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND POSITIONS

*=Required Service Position for Department

Chair*		POSITION	TERM
	Amanda Wilcox-Herzog	Chair	Fall 2022 – Spring 2025

Graduate Program Director*

Amanda Wilcox-Herzog (ex-officio)

-			
	Stacy Morris	MACD Director	Indefinite

DEPARTMENT ALUMNI BOARD REPRESENTATIVE				
Three tenure-track faculty; two-year term, staggered; election in Spring semester, Chair elected by committee.				
	Stacy Morris (Chair)		Fall 2023-Spring 2025	
	Keting Chen		Fall 2024-Spring 2026	
	Hyeungok Kang Fall 2024-Spring 2026			

DE	DEPARTMENT AWARDS/SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE*		
Thr	Three full-time faculty; two-year term, staggered; election in Spring semester; Chair elected by committee.		
	Kevin Rosales (Chair)		Fall 2023-Spring 2025
	Hyeungok Kang		Fall 2024-Spring 2026
	Amanda Wilcox-Herzog		Fall 2023-Spring 2025

DE	DEPARTMENT CAMPUS COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE			
De	Department Campus Committee Representative appointed by Department Chair. Representative for CSBS Curriculum, Library, and CFA.			
	Amy van Schagen		Indefinite	
	Dani Hodge (CFA Only)		Indefinite	

 Three tenured faculty; one-year term; election in Spring semester; at least 2 Full professors; Associate professor cannot participate in any decisions regarding promotion to Full; Chair (who holds the rank of Professor) elected by committee.]

 [Note: Members of the college & university evaluation committees are not eligible for this committee.]

 Eugene Wong (Chair)
 Fall 2024-Spring 2025

 Lisa Looney
 Fall 2024-Spring 2025

 Amy van Schagen
 Fall 2024-Spring 2025

DE	DEPARTMENT ADJUNCT FACULTY EVALUATION COMMITTEE (DAFEC)*				
Thr	Three tenure-track or tenured faculty; one-year term; election in Spring semester.				
	Keting Chen (Chair)		Fall 2024-Spring 2025		
	Stacy Morris		Fall 2024-Spring 2025		
	Kevin Rosales		Fall 2024-Spring 2025		
	Amanda Wilcox-Herzog (ex-officio)		Fall 2024-Spring 2025		

DEPARTMENT OUTCOMES ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE*

Membership consists of Department Outcomes Assessment Coordinator (two-year term; election in Spring semester) and MACD Program Coordinator. Department Outcomes Assessment Coordinator will serve as Chair of this committee. Course release provided to Chair during assessment years.

Lisa Looney (Chair)	Department Outcomes Assessment Coordinator	Fall 2021-Spring 2023
Stacy Morris	MACD Director	Indefinite
Amy van Schagen		Fall 2024-Spring 2025
Amanda Wilcox-Herzog (ex-officio)	Department Chair	Fall 2024-Spring 2025

CHILD DEVELOPMENT FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE AT PDC

CD Faculty Representative at PDC appointed by Department Chair.

Rhiannon Ramkissoon

CHILD DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT ADJUNCT FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE

PSYC Dept. Adjunct Faculty Representative appointed by Department Chair.

Dani Hodge

RECRUITMENT AND HIRING COMMITTEE*

Three tenure-track faculty (with at least one with tenure) per advertised position; one-year term (or until position is filled), staggered; election in Spring semester; Chair elected by committee. Department Chair as ex-officio.

Lisa Looney (Chair)		Fall 2023-Spring 2025
Amy van Schagen		Fall 2023-Spring 2025
Keting Chen		Fall 2024-Spring 2026
Amanda Wilcox-Herzog (ex-officio)	Department Chair	Fall 2022-Spring 2023

RE	RETENTION, PROMOTION, AND TENURE (RPT) COMMITTEE			
All	All tenure-track faculty. Chair elected by committee.			
	Amy van Schagen (Chair)		Indefinite	
	Eugene Wong		Indefinite	
	Kevin Rosales		Indefinite	
	Keting Chen		Indefinite	
	Amanda Wilcox-Herzog		Indefinite	
	Lisa Looney		Indefinite	

Indefinite

Indefinite

Stacy Morris	Indefinite
Hyeungok Kang	Indefinite

รเ	SUPERVISORS OF INSTRUCTORS AND TEACHING ASSOCIATES				
Su	Supervisor of Teaching Associates and Instructors appointed by Department Chair.				
	Kevin Rosales Supervisor of CD 2210 Lab Indefinite		Indefinite		
	Amanda Wilcox-Herzog	Supervisor of CD 2244 and 2245	Indefinite		
	Lisa Looney	Supervisor of CD 2246 and 2247	Indefinite		
	Keting Chen	Supervisor of CD 2281 and 2282	Indefinite		
	Stacy Morris	Supervisors of CD 2287 and 2287	Indefinite		
	Amy van Schagen	Supervisors of CD 2291 and 2292	Indefinite		

С	IILD DEVELOPMENT CLUB ADVISOR		
Club Advisor appointed by Department Chair.			
	Stacy Morris	Child Development Club	Indefinite

C	COLLOQUIUM COMMITTEE Two full-time faculty, two-year term, staggered, election in Spring semester, Chair elected by committee			
T٧				
	Kevin Rosales (Chair)		Fall 2023-Spring 2025	
	Amy van Schagen		Fall 2024-Spring 2026	

CHAIR REVIEW COMMITTEE			
Two tenure-track faculty			
	Fall 2024-Spring 2025		
	Fall 2024-Spring 2026		