CSUSB FOUNDATION

Building a Culture of Philanthropy

CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation 2023-2024 Community Board Members – With Voting Rights

Dr. Monica Alejandre

Secretary, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation
Associate Vice President, Advancement Operations
California State University, San Bernardino
(Ex-Officio)

Member of the Executive Committee,
 Investment Committee & Audit Committee

Mrs. Debbie Brown

Community Philanthropist
Chair, Philanthropy Committee

 Member of the Executive Committee & Philanthropy Committee

Dr. Dorothy Chen-Maynard

NFS Coordinator/Associate Professor Health Science Department California State University, San Bernardino Faculty Representative

Mr. Jerrold Coakley

Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Stater Bros. Markets

Mr. Carson Fajardo

President & Chair, Associated Students Incorporated California State University, San Bernardino (Ex-Officio Student Representative)

Member of the Executive Committee,
 Investment Committee & Audit Committee

Ms. Grace Garner

Mayor, City of Palm Springs

• Member of the Advocacy Committee

Mr. Roderick Hendry

First Vice President, Morgan Stanley

 Member of the Audit Committee, Philanthropy Committee, & Committee on Directors

Mr. Cole R. Jackson

Partner, Reiss, Jackson & Jamison, LLP Audit Committee Chair

> Member of the Executive Committee, Audit Committee & Philanthropy Committee

Ms. Nefertiti Long (Nef)

Chief Operating Officer, Alta Loma Enterprises Vice Chair, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation

 Member of the Executive Committee & Philanthropy Committee

Mr. Gary McBride '94 & '08

Strategic Projects Director, County of San Bernardino Chair, Investment Committee

 Member of the Executive Committee & Investment Committee

Mr. Mustafa Milbis

Community Philanthropist

• Member of the Philanthropy Committee

Dr. Rafik Mohamed

Provost & VP, Academic Affairs California State University, San Bernardino (Ex-Officio)

• Member of the Executive Committee

Mr. Louis G. Monville, III '94 (Lou)

Senior Vice President, Raincross Hospitality Corporation Chair, Advocacy Committee Member of the Executive Committee & Advocacy Committee

Dr. Tomás D. Morales

President, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation
President, California State University, San Bernardino (Ex-Officio)

• Member of the Executive Committee

Mr. Robert J. Nava

Executive Director, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation Vice President, University Advancement California State University, San Bernardino (Ex-Officio)

 Member of the Executive Committee, Investment Committee, Audit Committee, & Committee on Directors

Dr. Paz Olivérez

Vice President, Student Affairs California State University, San Bernardino (Ex-Officio)

• Member of the Executive Committee

Dr. Manish Patel

Physician, Southern California Permanente Medical Group

 Member of the Advocacy Committee & Committee on Directors

Ms. Robin Phillips

Vice President, Human Resources California State University, San Bernardino (Ex-Officio)

• Member of the Executive Committee

Rheanna Rodriguez

Senior VP, Director of Specialty Regulations First Foundation Bank (FFB)

President of the Alumni Association Board

 Member of the Executive Committee & Philanthropy Committee

Julia Ruiz

Executive Vice President, Associated Students Incorporated
California State University, San Bernardino

California State University, San Bernardino (Ex-Officio Student Representative)

Member of the Executive Committee,
 Investment Committee & Audit Committee

Dr. Shanthi Srinivas

Professor Emerita, Cal Poly Pomona CSUSB Affiliations: Former Interim Dean, CSUSB Jack H. Brown College of Business and Public Administration Chair, Committee on Directors

Member of the Executive Committee & Committee on Directors

Mr. William M. Stevenson '84 (Bill)

Chair, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation

Member of the Executive Committee,
 Investment Committee & Audit Committee

Ms. Karen I. Suarez '07

Director, Uplift San Bernardino

 Member of the Advocacy Committee, Philanthropy Committee, & Committee on Directors

Dr. Samuel Sudhakar

Chief Financial Officer & Vice President, Finance, Technology and Operations California State University, San Bernardino (Ex-Officio)

Member of the Executive Committee,
 Investment Committee, & Audit Committee

Dr. Becky Sumbera

Associate Professor

Department of Teacher Education and Foundation California State University, San Bernardino Faculty Representative

Ms. Elise K. Traynum

First General Counsel, ACLU Corporations of Northern California

• Member of the Advocacy Committee

Ms. Kiana Webb

CEO, Glorious Arisings and community leader

Mrs. Ellen G. Weisser '68

Retired VP, Network Pharmaceuticals

Member of the Investment Committee,
 Advocacy Committee, & Committee on Directors

28 - Foundation Board Members

17 - Community Directors

7 – Ex-Officio Directors

2 - Faculty Directors

2 - Student Directors

Philanthropic Foundation Committee Membership

Executive Committee

Mr. William M. Stevenson, Chair

Dr. Monica Alejandre (ex-officio)

Mrs. Debbie Brown

Carson Fajardo (ex-officio)

Mr. Cole R. Jackson

Ms. Nefertiti Long (Nef)

Mr. Gary McBride

Dr. Rafik Mohamed (ex-officio)

Mr. Louis G. Monville, III '94

Dr. Tomás D. Morales (ex-officio)

Mr. Robert J. Nava (ex-officio)

Dr. Paz Olivérez (ex-officio)

Ms. Rheanna Rodriguez

Julia Ruiz (ex-officio)

Dr. Samuel Sudhakar (ex-officio)

Ms. Robin Phillips (ex-officio)

Dr. Shanthi Srinivas

Advocacy Committee

Mr. Louis G. Monville, III, Chair

Dr. Dorothy Chen-Maynard

Carson Fajardo (*ex-officio*)

Ms. Grace Garner

Dr. Manish Patel

Ms. Karen Suarez

Ms. Elise Traynum

Mrs. Ellen Weisser

Audit Committee

Mr. Cole R. Jackson, Chair

Dr. Monica Alejandre (ex-officio)

Carson Fajardo (*ex-officio*)

Mr. Roderick Hendry

Audit Committee (continued)

Mr. Robert J. Nava (ex-officio)

Julia Ruiz (ex-officio)

Mr. William M. Stevenson

Dr. Samuel Sudhakar (ex-officio)

Investment Committee

Mr. Gary McBride, Chair

Dr. Monica Alejandre (ex-officio)

Mr. Robert J. Nava (ex-officio)

Dr. Thomas Pierce (ad hoc)

Carson Fajardo (ex-officio)

Julia Ruiz (ex-officio)

Mr. William M. Stevenson

Mrs. Ellen G. Weisser

Dr. Samuel Sudhakar (ex-officio)

Philanthropy Committee

Mrs. Debbie Brown, Chair

Mr. Haakon Brown (ad hoc)

Dr. Dorothy Chen-Maynard

Mr. Roderick Hendry

Mr. Cole Jackson

Ms. Nefertiti Long

Mr. Mustafa Milbis

Ms. Rheanna Rodriguez

Ms. Karen I. Suarez

Committee on Directors

Dr. Shanthi Srinivas, Chair

Ms. Karen I. Suarez

Dr. Manish Patel

Mr. Roderick Hendry

Mrs. Ellen G. Weisser

Mr. Robert Nava (ex-officio)

Emeritus Members

Dr. Donald F. Averill (Don)

Owner Emeritus, PPL Inc.

Mr. Bob Burlingame

CEO and Chair of the Board Burlingame Industries

Mr. Nicholas J. Coussoulis '75 (Nick)

President & Chair of the Board Coussoulis Development Company

Mr. Paul C. Granillo '91

President and CEO, Inland Empire Economic Partnership

Dr. W. Benson Harer, Jr. (Ben)

Retired Physician

Mr. Mark A. Kaenel '84 & '89

Retired First Vice President, Alta Pacific Bank

Mr. Wilfrid Lemann, Esq. (Bill)

Partner

Fullerton, Lemann, Schaefer & Dominick

Ms. Barbara McGee

City Clerk, City of Rialto

Dr. Yolanda T. Moses '68

Special Asst. to the Chancellor for Excellence & Diversity University of California, Riverside

Mr. Neale A. Perkins

Chair

Safariland, Ltd, Inc.

Mr. Steve PonTell

CEO & President, National Community Renaissance Founder, La Jolla Institute

The Honorable James C. Ramos, Jr. '02

Assemblymember, 40th California Assembly District California State Assembly

Mr. Philip M. Savage, IV, Esq. (Phil)

Shareholder, Gresham Savage

Mr. Paul M. Shimoff, Esq.

Partner, Shimoff Law Corporation

Mr. Justin S. Swant '03

SVP, Product Development and Innovation, AccessHope

Dr. Ernest H. Siva (Ernie)

Tribal Historian and Cultural Advisor Morongo Band of Mission Indians

Dr. Edward C. Teyber (Ed)

Retired Professor, Psychology California State University, San Bernardino